CYCLING

Since the 2012 Olympic Cycle race passed through Headley and Boxhill the area has become somewhat of a mecca for road cyclists.  Many events are organised in the area on a regular basis.  The majority of cyclists are courteous and many slow down/shout of their approach.  Please acknowledge their efforts by thanking them. The BHS has produced a code of conduct for Horse riders and Cyclists which can be read here

Cycling Guidance Leaflet

If you are unlucky to have an incident involving a cyclist, please report this to the BHS at

http://www.horseaccidents.org.uk/

Below is a list of some of the cycling, running and other events taking place around Headley, Box Hill and Epsom Downs for 2018. Some events may include road closures and increased traffic. Please use the links below to find out more information about each event.

Sunday 7th January - Tadworth 10 - Epsom Downs

Saturday 20th January - The 37th Box Hill Fell Race 

 Wednesday 25th April - Investec Spring Meeting, Epsom Downs

Sunday 20th May - Evans Cycles North Downs Road Sportive 

Friday 1st June - Ladies Day at Epsom Downs 

Saturday 2nd June - Epsom Derby

Saturday 9th June - Beyond Events Cycling Sportive

Saturday 23rd June - Salomon Trail Running Festival 

Sunday 24th June - Race for Life Epsom Downs 

Thursday 5th July - Summer Nights Rewind, Music from the '60's, Epsom Downs 

Thursday 12th  July - Summer Nights Rewind, Music from the '70's, Epsom Downs

Thursday 19th July - Summer Nights Rewind, Music from the '80's, Epsom Downs

Sunday 29th July - Prudential Ride London

Thursday 2nd August - Summer Nights Rewind, Music from the '60's, Epsom Downs  

Monday 27th August - Family Fun Day Racing, Epsom Downs 

Monday 27th August - Epsom Trainers Open Day 

Tuesday 28th August - Afternoon Racing, Epsom Downs 

 Thursday 13th September - Afternoon Racing, Epsom Downs

Sunday 23rd September - Epsom Downs Memory Walk

Sunday 7th October - Sigma Sports Box Hill Original Sportive 

Saturday 3rd November - Ballbuster Duathlon